Translated Books

We continually collect and provide bibliographic information on overseas publications of Korean literature (translated into over 48 languages).

Advanced search

From to

Refine your results

Country
Language
Publisher
Period
Classification
Series
1-10 of 5557 Translated Books
  • Excel
  • Bulgarian(български) Book
    Аран, защо?

    BULGARIA / Ким Йонг-ха / 김영하 / 2021 / literature  >  Korean Literature  >  Korean Fiction  >  21st century

  • English(English) Book
    Lemon

    UNITED STATES / Kwon Yeo-sun / 권여선 / 2021 / literature  >  Korean Literature  >  Korean Fiction  >  21st century

    NAMED A MOST-ANTICIPATED READ OF THE YEAR BY MS. MAGAZINE Parasite meets The Good Son in this piercing psychological portrait of three women haunted by a brutal, unsolved crime. In the summer of 2002, when Korea is abuzz over hosting the FIFA World Cup, eighteen-year-old Kim Hae-on is killed in what becomes known as the High School Beauty Murder. Two suspects quickly emerge: rich kid Shin Jeongjun, whose car Hae-on was last seen in, and delivery boy Han Manu, who witnessed her there just a few hours before her death. But when Jeongjun’s alibi checks out, and no evidence can be pinned on Manu, the case goes cold. Seventeen years pass without any resolution for those close to Hae-on, and the grief and uncertainty take a cruel toll on her younger sister, Da-on, in particular. Unable to move on with her life, Da-on tries in her own twisted way to recover some of what she’s lost, ultimately setting out to find the truth of what happened. Shifting between the perspectives of Da-on and two of Hae-on’s classmates struck in different ways by her otherworldly beauty, Lemon ostensibly takes the shape of a crime novel. But identifying the perpetrator is not the main objective here: Kwon Yeo-sun uses this well-worn form to craft a searing, timely exploration of privilege, jealousy, trauma, and how we live with the wrongs we have endured and inflicted in turn. Source : https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/676051/lemon-by-yeo-sun-kwon/

  • Chinese(汉语) Book
    雖然血淚,我還是喜歡翻譯

    TAIWAN / 權南姬 / 권남희 / 2021 / literature  >  Korean Literature  >  Essay  >  21st century

    村上春樹、三浦紫苑、小川糸、群陽子的韓文御用譯者 太客氣的作者、有點無禮的編輯 其實不怎麼互動的同業、非常宅的工作型態 權南姬三十年來翻譯路上的酸甜苦辣全紀錄 「希望後輩看著我的背影往上爬,在翻譯的工作中找到最終的幸福。」 Source : https://www.books.com.tw/products/0010893291

  • English(English) Book
    Love in the Big City

    UNITED STATES / Sang Young Park / 박상영 / 2021 / literature  >  Korean Literature  >  Korean Fiction  >  21st century

    A funny, transporting, surprising, and poignant novel that was one of the highest-selling debuts of recent years in Korea, Love in the Big City tells the story of a young gay man searching for happiness in the lonely city of Seoul. Love in the Big City is the English-language debut of Sang Young Park, one of Korea’s most exciting young writers. A runaway bestseller, the novel hit the top five lists of all the major bookstores and went into nine printings. Both award-winning for its unique literary voice and perspective, and particularly resonant with young readers, it has been a phenomenon in Korea and is poised to capture a worldwide readership. Love in the Big City is an energetic, joyful, and moving novel that depicts both the glittering nighttime world of Seoul and the bleary-eyed morning-after. Young is a cynical yet fun-loving Korean student who pinballs from home to class to the beds of recent Tinder matches. He and Jaehee, his female best friend and roommate, frequent nearby bars where they push away their anxieties about their love lives, families, and money with rounds of soju and ice-cold Marlboro Reds that they keep in their freezer. Yet over time, even Jaehee leaves Young to settle down, leaving him alone to care for his ailing mother and to find companionship in his relationships with a series of men, including one whose handsomeness is matched by his coldness, and another who might end up being the great love of his life. A brilliantly written novel filled with powerful sensory descriptions and both humor and emotion, Love in the Big City is an exploration of millennial loneliness as well as the joys of queer life, that should appeal to readers of Sayaka Murata, Han Kang, and Cho Nam-Joo. Source : https://www.amazon.com/Love-City-Sang-Young-Park/dp/0802158781

  • Vietnamese(Tiếng Việt) Book
    Nhìn Lại Cuộc Sống Đẹp Biết Bao

    VIET NAM / Kyong Ja An / 안경자 / 2021 / literature  >  Korean Literature  >  Essay  >  21st century

    NHÌN LẠI CUỘC SỐNG ĐẸP BIẾT BAO Ghi dấu yêu thương qua những bức vẽ dành tặng các cháu của tôi Ông Chan Jae Lee và bà Kyong Ja An cùng sinh năm 1942 tại Seoul, kết hôn với nhau vào năm 25 tuổi, có một con trai và một con gái. Năm 1981, ông bà nhập cư đến Brazil. Tại đây, ông Chan mở cửa hàng kinh doanh quần áo, còn bà Marina đảm nhiệm chức hiệu trưởng trường dạy tiếng Hàn ở São Paulo và giảng dạy Văn học Hàn Quốc tại một trường quốc tế. Ông bà bắt đầu vẽ tranh và viết bài đăng lên Instagram như một cách tiêu khiển khi hai cháu ngoại là Arthur và Allan chuyển đến Hàn Quốc vào năm 2015. Sau đó, khi đứa cháu nội Astro chào đời ở New York, trang Instagram của ông bà tiếp tục là nơi lưu giữ những tranh vẽ và bài viết dành tặng cho cả ba đứa cháu. NĂM 2019, TÀI KHOẢN INSTAGRAM DRAWINGS FOR MY GRANDCHILDREN ĐẠT GIẢI WEBBY DANH GIÁ "Mỗi bài đăng trên Instagram mang đến cho chúng ta một bài học, chia sẻ một kỷ niệm và truyền tải một thông điệp cá nhân." (BBC) "Bà chắc chắn rằng, nhiều năm về sau, các cháu của ông bà sẽ thường xuyên nhớ đến ông bà. Thỉnh thoảng, bà tưởng tượng những lúc đó, khi các cháu nhìn những bức tranh ông vẽ, nhìn những dòng chữ bà viết bên cạnh rồi cảm thấy bình yên, cảm thấy được yêu thương..." Source : https://nhasachphuongnam.com/vi/nhin-lai-cuoc-song-dep-biet-bao.html

  • Portuguese(Português) Book
    A Espera

    BRAZIL / Keum Suk Gendry-Kim / 김금숙 / 2021 / Social science  >  Sociology and social problems

    Keum Suk Gendry-Kim, a premiada autora sul-coreana de Grama, apresenta sua nova graphic novel a tratar dos males da guerra: A Espera. A obra surgiu de uma revelação que a artista teve em seu núcleo familiar: sua própria mãe foi separada da irmã durante a Guerra da Coreia. Keum veio a descobrir depois que não se tratava de algo tão incomum entre o povo coreano, cuja vida foi completamente alterada quando Sul e Norte se lançaram em um combate armado, nos anos 1950. A partir de entrevistas com sua mãe e outras vítimas de separações forçadas, nasceu A Espera, obra que assume contornos documentais e pessoais caros à autora e que influenciaram o direcionamento deste emocionante quadrinho. Jina é uma romancista, filha de Gwija, uma senhora coreana que, aos dezessete anos, foi obrigada a se casar com alguém que não conhecia para escapar do destino cruel de servir às tropas japonesas como “mulher de conforto”, na Segunda Guerra Sino-Japonesa. Apesar do casamento forçado, Gwija encontra a felicidade; mas ela durou pouco. Separada do marido e do filho durante a Guerra da Coreia, ela consegue chegar ao Sul e começar uma nova família, porém, sem jamais se esquecer da antiga. Anos depois, Jina promete ajudar a mãe a encontrar seus amores de outrora, só que, tendo se passado 70 anos desde a trágica separação, essa espera torna-se cada vez mais aflitiva e desesperançada. Gwija, agora uma idosa de saúde frágil, vê-se cada vez mais distante do sonho de rever seus entes queridos e de fazer as pazes com o passado. Conforme escreveu o jornalista e quadrinista Joe Sacco, autor dePalestina e Notas sobre Gaza, “A Espera é uma reflexão comovente, lindamente desenhada e magistralmente contada sobre como a História se impõe, separa as pessoas e deixa tantas vidas sem solução.” A edição da editora Pipoca e Nanquim foi traduzida diretamente do coreano, tem 252 páginas em papel offset 90g, capa dura, sobrecapa macia ao toque e com verniz localizado, lombada redonda e fitilho de tecido. Source : https://www.amazon.com.br/Espera-Keum-Suk-Gendry-Kim/dp/6589912513

  • Indonesian(Bahasa Indonesia) Book
    How To Respect Myself

    INDONESIA / Honggyun Yun / 윤홍균 / 2020 / Philosophy  >  Psychology

    BAGAIMANA ANDA MENJAGA DAN MENCINTAI DIRI SENDIRI? Metode Pelatihan Mandiri untuk Harga Diri ala Dokter Kejiwaan ‘dr. Yoon si Penjawab’ Selain mengandung 24 latihan untuk meningkatkan kepercayaan diri, buku ini juga terbagi dari tujuh bagian berikut. Source : https://www.goodreads.com/ko/book/show/52465880-how-to-respect-myself

  • Indonesian(Bahasa Indonesia) Book
    Hidup Apa Adanya

    INDONESIA / Kim Suhyun / 김수현 / 2020 / literature  >  Korean Literature  >  Essay  >  21st century

    I Decided to Live As Myself “Aku harus bisa masuk ke Universitas A karena teman-temanku ingin masuk ke kampus itu.” “Aku harus bisa diterima di perusahaan B karena teman-teman akan menilaiku sebagai seorang yang sukses.” “Aku ingin mengubah penampilan seperti dia yang dikagumi banyak lelaki.” “Aku ingin membeli barang bermerek agar orang-orang menilaiku sebagai orang kaya.” Lelah ya, kalau harus hidup sesuai dengan pendapat atau penilaian orang lain. Seperti tidak ada habisnya memuaskan penilaian mereka. HIDUP APA ADANYA membuka pikiran kita bahwa apa pun penilaian dan pendapat orang lain tidak akan memberikan pengaruh pada kehidupan kita, terutama tentang kebahagiaan. Menjadi diri sendiri dan menerima keadaan sesuai dengan porsi yang sesungguhnya akan membuat kita mensyukuri segala hal yang ada di hidup ini, sekecil apa pun itu. Temukan serangkaian to-do-list menjalani hidup penuh percaya diri melalui buku yang telah dicetak ulang lebih dari 200 kali ini serta terjual lebih dari 800.000 eksemplar di Korea Selatan dan lebih dari 700.000 eksemplar di Jepang. Source : https://transmediapustaka.com/product/hidup-apa-adanya/

  • Indonesian(Bahasa Indonesia) Book
    Tak Mungkin Membuat Semua Orang Senang

    INDONESIA / Jeong Moon Jeong / 정문정 / 2019 / literature  >  Korean Literature  >  Essay  >  21st century

    Dalam hidup, kita pasti akan berhadapan dengan orang-orang yang bersikap kelewat batas. Mereka menyakiti kita, mempermalukan kita, dan mengguncang kepercayaan diri kita. Hal-hal seperti itu sangat sulit diterima. Hubungan antarmanusia kerap membutuhkan terlalu banyak usaha. Kita ingin mengatakan apa yang sebenarnya kita rasakan, tetapi kita tidak melakukannya karena takut orang lain salah paham dan takut dianggap egois. Apakah kita bisa memberitahu seseorang, tanpa merasa tidak enak hati, bahwa sikapnya sudah kelewat batas? Tentu saja bisa. Kita hanya perlu banyak berlatih untuk bersikap seperti di bawah ini: Source : https://www.gpu.id/book-detail/92849/tak-mungkin-membuat-semua-orang-senang

  • Indonesian(Bahasa Indonesia) Book
    Bukannya Malas, Cuma Lagi Mager Aja

    INDONESIA / Dancingsnail / 댄싱스네일 / 2019 / literature  >  Korean Literature  >  Essay  >  21st century

    Mager? Malas gerak, malas melakukan segala hal? Trus gimana dengan hidup? Nggak gitu juga, sih! Bersikap malas memang bukan hal positif. Tapi, malas untuk bergerak setelah melakukan berbagai aktivitas itu nggak ada salahnya lho. Di saat kamu sedang kelelahan, depresi, merasa hampa, dan khawatir berlebihan, berdiam diri tak melakukan apa pun justru bisa mengembalikan energi dan suasana hati. Jadi, tak ada salahnya lho bersikap mager—malas gerak—demi mengisi daya tubuh dari kekeringan akibat kelelahan yang sering melanda diri. Source : https://transmediapustaka.com/product/bukannya-malas-cuma-lagi-mager-aja/