Translated Books

We continually collect and provide bibliographic information on overseas publications of Korean literature (translated into over 48 languages).

127 results
  • Liefde in de grote stad
    Dutch(Nederlands) Book

    Sang Young Park / 박상영 / 2021 / literature > Korean Literature > Korean Fiction > 21st century

    Dit debuut van Sang Young Park (1988) werd na verschijning in Zuid-Korea onmiddellijk een van de grootste bestsellers in jaren. Verrassend voor een roman over een onderwerp waar daar niet makkelijk over gesproken wordt: het wilde stadsleven van een queer millennial. Maar om dit boek kon niemand heen, van duizelingwekkende nachten tot katerige morning-afters: Liefde in de grote stad beschrijft het. Op gevoelige, maar ook humoristische wijze schrijft Park over de vriendschap tussen Young en zijn huisgenote Jaehie, twee losbandige buitenstaanders die elkaar gevonden hebben in een van de dichtst bevolkte steden ter wereld, Seoel. Ze vergelijken alle mannen met wie ze het bed delen, drinken hun onzekerheden weg met rondjes soju en roken hun twijfels op met in de vriezer gekoelde Marlboro Reds. Onderwijl rommelen ze zich door het leven heen. Als zelfs Jaehie hem verlaat omdat zij in het huwelijksbootje stapt, blijft Young achter met de zorg voor zijn zieke moeder, een ingewikkeld liefdesleven en twijfels over zijn toekomst als schrijver. Is hij zijn bondgenoot nu echt kwijt? En gaat hij ook ooit liefde vinden in de grote stad? Sang Young Park (1988) is een van de meest spraakmakende jonge schrijvers van Zuid-Korea. Hij groeide op in het conservatieve Daegu, verhuisde als twintiger naar Seoel en studeerde Frans en journalistiek. In 2016 won hij de New Writers Award voor zijn eerste verhaal en daarna publiceerde hij een succesvolle verhalenbundel. Liefde in de grote stad is zijn romandebuut. Mattho Mandersloot (1994) is literair vertaler, voornamelijk van Koreaanse literatuur. Na de middelbare school ging hij in de leer bij een taekwondogrootmeester in Zuid-Korea. Hij deed een gooi naar het wereldkampioenschap, wijzigde koers en studeerde klassieke talen, vertaalwetenschappen en Koreastudies. Sindsdien vertaalde hij onder andere bestsellerauteurs Sun-mi Hwang en Cho Nam-joo. Zijn poging tot kimchisoep is volgens Koreaanse bronnen min of meer eetbaar. Source : https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/liefde-in-de-grote-stad/9789493248175-item.html

  • Çukur
    Turkish(Türkçe) Book

    Pyun Hye-young / 편혜영 / 2021 / literature > Korean Literature > Korean Fiction > 21st century

    Gözlerini yummuş olmasına rağmen kendini dumanlı bir ışık içinde hisseden Ogi, her şeye rağmen yaşamayı isteyip istemediğini düşündü. Karısını kaybettiği trafik kazasından beri Ogi’nin bedeni kıpırdamıyor ama zihni gücünü yavaş yavaş topluyordu. Ona hayattaki tek yakını olan kayınvalidesi bakıyordu. Ogi, yattığı yerde eski günleri hatırlamaya başladı. Derken başucundaki telefon ortadan kayboldu, giden hastabakıcının yerine yenisi başlamadı, fizyoterapist hiç gelmez oldu, evin bahçesine bakan penceresini sarmaşıklar sardı… Ogi’nin içindeki boşluk büyüyordu. Çağdaş Kore edebiyatının önde gelen yazarlarından Pyun Hye-young’un 2017’de Shirley Jackson Ödülü’nü alan romanı Çukur, geçirdiği kazadan sonra yatağa bağımlı kalan bir profesörün yaşadıklarını, çevresindeki isimsiz kadınlarla ilişkileri aracılığıyla anlatıyor. Source : https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/59350193-ukur?from_search=true&from_srp=true&qid=YZWTyBoVqX&rank=12

  • Love in the Big City
    English(English) Book

    Sang Young Park / 박상영 / 2021 / literature > Korean Literature > Korean Fiction > 21st century

    A fresh and unique debut novel by the bestselling young star of Korean queer fiction. Love in the Big City is an energetic, joyful, and moving novel that depicts both the glittering nighttime world of Seoul and the bleary-eyed morning-after. Young is a cynical yet fun-loving Korean student who pinballs from home to class to the beds of recent Tinder matches. He and Jaehee, his female best friend and roommate, frequent nearby bars where they suppress their anxieties about their love lives, families, and money with rounds of soju and freezer-chilled Marlboro Reds. Yet in time even Jaehee settles down, leaving Young alone to care for his ailing mother and find companionship in his relationships with a series of men, including one whose handsomeness is matched by his coldness, and another who might end up being the great love of his life. Source : https://www.tiltedaxispress.com/love-in-the-big-city

  • Vegetarijanka
    Slovenian(Slovenščina) Book

    Han Kang / 한강 / 2021 / literature > Korean Literature > Korean Fiction > 21st century

    Njena Vegetarijanka (izvirnik je izšel leta 2007) je presenetljiva, že kar šokantno izpisana zgodba o tihi gospodinji, ki nenadoma vzame stvari v svoje roke in radikalno spremeni svoj način prehrane, s tem pa sproži nepredvidljiv val posledic in nenavadnih dogodkov. Čeprav na prvo branje morda nenavadna, je Vegetarijanka zastrašujoče univerzalna zgodba o skritih predelih človeške psihe, ki vam zleze pod kožo in tam ostane še dolgo po tem, ko ste knjigo prebrali. Source : https://www.mladinska-knjiga.si/knjige/leposlovje/vegetarijanka

  • หลุมลับ
    Thai(ภาษาไทย) Book

    พยอนฮเยยอง / 편혜영 / 2021 / literature > Korean Literature > Korean Fiction > 21st century

    อนธการของชีวิตที่ไม่เคยย่ำกรายหรือจินตนาการถึง พริบตาเดียวชีวิตชายคนหนึ่งพลันถูกดูดกลืนสู่หลุมลึกดำดิ่ง... "โอกี" อาจารย์มหาวิทยาลับวัยสี่สิบกว่า ฟื้นจากอาการโคม่าหลังประสบอุบัติเหตุทางรถยนต์ นอกจากเขาต้องสูญเสียภรรยาไปเพราะเหตุการณ์นั้นแล้ว ตัวเองก็ยังกลายเป็นอัมพาตและพูดไม่ได้ ทำได้เพียงกะพริบตาเท่านั้น และนั่นคือจุดเริ่มต้นที่แม่ของภรรยาได้เข้ามาดูแลโอกีอย่างเงียบเชียบหลังออกจากโรงพยาบาล แม่ยายย้ายเข้ามาอยู่กับเขาที่บ้าน จัดการไล่พยาบาล เลิกจ้างนักกายภาพบำบัด และกีดกันไม่ให้เพื่อน ๆ ของโอกีเข้ามาเยี่ยม นอกจากนั้น ทุกวันเธอจะขุดหลุมในสวน จนหลุมมีขนาดใหญ่ขึ้นเรื่อย ๆ และเธอไม่เคยบอกว่าขุดหลุมไปเพื่ออะไร แต่มันทำให้โอกีรู้สึกหวาดกลัว... พฤติกรรมแปลก ๆ ของแม่ยาย หลุมที่ถูกขุดขึ้นในสวน ร่างกายที่ขยับไม่ได้ และอดีตที่ยังวนเวียนอยู่รอบตัว โอกีไม่รู้ว่ากำลังเกิดอะไรขึ้นกันแน่ แต่เขาแน่ใจว่าทุกอย่างจะได้รับคำตอบเมื่อแม่ยายของเขาขุดหลุมเสร็จ มื่อทุกอย่างดูจะทำให้แต่ละวันของโอกีถูกดูดเข้าไปในความมืดมิดมากขึ้นทุกที เขาต้องพยายามรักษาแสงสว่างของชีวิตไว้ ก่อนที่ "หลุม" จะดูดกลืนมันลงไปตลอดกาล... Source : https://www.se-ed.com/product/หลุมลับ.aspx?no=9786168293072

  • Trắng
    Vietnamese(Tiếng Việt) Book

    Han Kang / 한강 / 2021 / literature > Korean Literature > Korean Fiction > 21st century

    Trắng. Là câu chuyện của người đang cố gắng nói lời tiễn biệt với một phần quan trọng trong mình. Từ thế giới phủ đầy màu trắng ở Warsar, Han Kang đã lang thang vào thế giới tràn ngập sắc trắng của quá khứ xa xôi, với tã quấn, áo sơ sinh và sữa mẹ. Trắng là màu da của người chị qua đời từ lúc sơ sinh mà cô không có cơ hội gặp gỡ, là bánh trăng tròn lúc chưa hấp, đẹp đẽ như thể chẳng được phép tồn tại trên đời. Trắng là nỗi đau cũ chưa lành, là nỗi đau mới còn vấn vương hoài niệm, và chính vì vậy mà không thể thành thứ ánh sáng trọn vẹn, cũng chẳng thể làm một bóng tối đúng nghĩa. Trắng như sự bắt đầu của mọi thứ và cũng là điểm kết thúc của tất cả. Trắng đem chúng ta đến với thế giới đan xen giữa sự sống và cái chết, giữa hiện tại và quá khứ, như một chuyến du hành nhằm kiếm tìm sức mạnh nội tại, trải nghiệm sự mong manh của kiếp người, đồng thời nỗ lực tìm cách xây dựng cuộc sống mới từ đống tro tàn của đổ nát. Source : http://nhanam.com.vn/sach/28441/trang

  • Love in the Big City
    English(English) Book

    Sang Young Park / 박상영 / 2021 / literature > Korean Literature > Korean Fiction > 21st century

    A funny, transporting, surprising, and poignant novel that was one of the highest-selling debuts of recent years in Korea, Love in the Big City tells the story of a young gay man searching for happiness in the lonely city of Seoul. Love in the Big City is the English-language debut of Sang Young Park, one of Korea’s most exciting young writers. A runaway bestseller, the novel hit the top five lists of all the major bookstores and went into nine printings. Both award-winning for its unique literary voice and perspective, and particularly resonant with young readers, it has been a phenomenon in Korea and is poised to capture a worldwide readership. Love in the Big City is an energetic, joyful, and moving novel that depicts both the glittering nighttime world of Seoul and the bleary-eyed morning-after. Young is a cynical yet fun-loving Korean student who pinballs from home to class to the beds of recent Tinder matches. He and Jaehee, his female best friend and roommate, frequent nearby bars where they push away their anxieties about their love lives, families, and money with rounds of soju and ice-cold Marlboro Reds that they keep in their freezer. Yet over time, even Jaehee leaves Young to settle down, leaving him alone to care for his ailing mother and to find companionship in his relationships with a series of men, including one whose handsomeness is matched by his coldness, and another who might end up being the great love of his life. A brilliantly written novel filled with powerful sensory descriptions and both humor and emotion, Love in the Big City is an exploration of millennial loneliness as well as the joys of queer life, that should appeal to readers of Sayaka Murata, Han Kang, and Cho Nam-Joo. Source : https://www.amazon.com/Love-City-Sang-Young-Park/dp/0802158781

  • ATOS HUMANOS
    Portuguese(Português) Book

    Han Kang / 한강 / 2021 / literature > Korean Literature > Korean Fiction > 21st century

    Sinopse Em maio de 1980, na cidade sul-coreana Gwangju, o exército reprimiu um levante estudantil, causando milhares de mortes. O evento de trágicas consequências foi transfigurado nesta ficção extraordinária, poética, violenta e repleta de humanidade. Construindo um mosaico de vozes e pontos de vista daqueles que foram afetados, Atos humanos é a demonstração dos poderosos recursos literários de Han Kang, uma das autoras mais importantes da cena contemporânea. Source : https://www.mercadoeditorial.org/books/view/9786556920931

  • 韓国の小説家たちII
    Japanese(日本語) Book

    Axt editorial department et al / 악스트 편집부 et al / 2021 / literature > Periodical

    韓国小説のつむぎ手たちによる 濃密な文学談義と彼らの素朴な日常の話。 作家が作家に聞く、ロングインタビュー集第2弾。 作家本人の声を通して知るもっと深い韓国文学の魅力――。 Source : https://www.amazon.co.jp/韓国の小説家たちII-クオンインタビューシリーズ-2-キム・グミ/dp/4910214038

  • Valkoinen kirja
    Finnish(Suomi) Book

    Han Kang / 한강 / 2021 / literature > Korean Literature > Korean Fiction > 21st century

    Viiltävän herkkänäköinen tutkielma surusta ja valkoisesta väristä Valkoinen kirja on rakkaudentunnustus nimettömältä kertojalta isosiskolle, joka kuoli vain muutaman tunnin ikäisenä. Sisaren tarina koostuu äidinmaidosta, kapaloista ja vauvan riisinvalkeasta ihosta. Niiden valkeus yhdistyy muihin valkoisiin muistoihin, ja sumuinen aamu, sokeripala ja naapurin valkoinen koira punovat sisaren osaksi kertojan elämää. Valkoinen väri kasvaa kuvaamaan niin ihmissielua ja sen sitkeyttä kuin myös hävityksen tuhkasta nousevaa elämää. Kipu, suru ja kauneus hohtavat kaikki valkoisina ja toisistaan erottamattomina. Booker-palkittu Han Kang kirjoittaa valkoisesta väristä ja kuolemasta henkeäsalpaavan terävästi ja samalla lempeästi. Osin omaelämäkerrallinen Valkoinen kirja oli Booker-palkintoehdokkaana, ja kriitikot ovat ylistäneet tekstiä ja valokuvia taidokkaasti yhdistelevää romaania. ”Loistelias kuvaus surusta, joka liikkuu paikan, historian ja muistojen välillä.” - Guardian ”Jokaisessa lauseessa ja valokuvassa yhdistyy kauneus ja tuska.” - New Internationalist Source : https://www.suomalainen.com/products/valkoinen-kirja-1