The Man Booker International Prize was started in 2005 as a segment of the original Man Booker Prize. Since then, a literary award has been conferred biannually till 2015, and annually thereafter, to the most celebrated authors around the world for their original contribution in the field of fictional literature that has been initially published in a language other than English. Below is a list of the authors conferred with this literary award and their notable pieces of fiction for you to read. 


E-Book (7)

Translated Books (55)

News from Abroad (753)

International Events (9)

Report/Texts (9)